sign up

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Please click here for more information on Theatre Severn’s temporary closure.

CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19) UPDATE

Published : 17/Mar/2020


Following advice from the UK Government regarding Coronavirus [COVID-19], Theatre Severn and the Old Market Hall are closed to the public until further notice.

From Wednesday 25 March 2020, Box Office telephone service will also operate reduced opening hours of 10am - 2pm, Monday to Friday, following the implementation of social distancing for staff. Box Office are currently unable to accept payments but seat reservations can be made. We thank you for your patience and understanding.

To allow us to prioritise ticketholders for events in the immediate future until Sunday 28 June 2020, we ask that ticketholders for events beyond this date do not contact us at this time, and await further advice in due course.

Ticketholders for events scheduled up to Sunday 28 June 2020 are offered the following options:

  • Await further update where events can be rescheduled. Existing tickets will remain valid for rescheduled dates.

  • Request an account credit. Where possible, we would be hugely grateful if ticketholders committed to visit us again when we re-open by accepting an account credit to use against a future booking. 

  • Alternatively, a full refund is available. 

We continue to work closely with visiting producers in order to reschedule events on alternative dates where possible. A full list of confirmed cancellations or rescheduled dates can be found below.

We strongly encourage all residents to follow the Government guidelines on staying at home and social distancing.  Please also keep up-to-date with the latest Government news and advice at gov.uk/coronavirus.


PROGRAMME ALTERATIONS

Original date      
Monday 16 March Saving Grace feat. Robert Plant TBC  
Tuesday 17 March Ed Byrne Rescheduled Tuesday 1 September 2020
Wednesday 18 March Hits of Motown  Rescheduled Wednesday 16 September 2020
Thursday 19 March Kevin Bloody Wilson Cancelled  
Friday 20 March Ben Fogle Rescheduled Wednesday 2 September 2020
  The Unremarkable Death of Marilyn Monroe Rescheduled Tuesday 6 October 2020
Saturday 21 March Pop Divas Live Rescheduled Saturday 24 October 2020
  Giovanni Pernice Rescheduled Sunday 28 February 2021
Sunday 22 March Bleak House Cancelled  
Tuesday 24 March Jonas Kaufmann Cancelled  
Wednesday 25 March Geoff Norcott Rescheduled  Saturday 26 September 2020
Thu 26 - Fri 27 March Burn the Floor Rescheduled Mon 15 - Tue 16 June 2020
Friday 27 March Mark Thomas Rescheduled Sunday 9 May 2021
Saturday 28 March Shaun Ryder Rescheduled Saturday 19 September 2020
  Mi Flamenco Rescheduled  Saturday 7 November 2020
Sunday 29 March Jack Dee  Rescheduled Sunday 6 September 2020
Monday 30 March Rhod Gilbert  Rescheduled  Monday 12 October 2020
       
Wed 1 - Thu 2 April Far From the Madding Crowd Cancelled  
Thursday 2 April The Sound of Springsteen Rescheduled Thursday 17 September 2020
Friday 3 April Havana Nights Cancelled  
  Pete Firman Rescheduled Friday 25 September 2020
Saturday 4 April Chris Ramsey Rescheduled Sunday 14 March 2021
  Hats Off to Led Zeppelin Rescheduled Thursday 25 March 2021
Sunday 5 April Opera Boys Rescheduled Friday 18 September 2020
Mon 6 - Wed 8 April Alice in Wonderland JR Cancelled  
Monday 6 April Lloyd Cole Rescheduled Thursday 3 September 2020
Tuesday 7 April Lesley Garrett Rescheduled Sunday 16 May 2021 
Wednesday 8 April Rumours of Fleetwood Mac Rescheduled Saturday 24 April 2021
Thursday 9 April Balletboyz Cancelled  
Fri 10 - Sat 11 April Grease Cancelled  
Saturday 11 April Walk Right Back Rescheduled Friday 14 May 2021
Tuesday 14 April Aida Cancelled  
  Teacups & Tiaras Cancelled  
Wednesday 15 April Seven Drunken Nights Rescheduled Saturday 15 May 2021
  Spontaneous Potter Rescheduled Friday 23 October 2020
Thursday 16 April Russell Watson Rescheduled Monday 7 September 2020
  Charlie Waite Cancelled  
Friday 17 April Remembering the Oscars Rescheduled Tuesday 27 April 2021
  Phil Beer Band Rescheduled Friday 19 March 2021
Saturday 18 April Sounds of Wales Rescheduled Saturday 12 September 2020
Sat 18 - Sun 19 April Michael Ball & Alfie Boe Relocated 12 - 13 Sep 2020 @ OMH
Sunday 19 April Joel Dommett Rescheduled Sunday 11 April 2021
Mon 20 - Tue 21 April Ross Noble Rescheduled Sun 21 - Mon 22 Feb 2021
Tuesday 21 April Cavelleria Rusticana / Pagliacci Cancelled  
Wednesday 22 April Banff Mountain Film Festival Rescheduled Friday 4 September 2020
  Arabella Weir Rescheduled Thursday 24 September 2020
Thursday 23 April Matt Forde Rescheduled Sunday 27 September 2020
Friday 24 April Menopause the Musical 2 Rescheduled Wednesday 21 April 2021 
  Gigspanner Big Band Rescheduled Wednesday 24 February 2021
Saturday 25 April Wilko Johnson + special guest John Otway Rescheduled Thursday 29 April 2021
  Big Fish Little Fish Rescheduled Saturday 22 May 2021
Tue 28 - Wed 29 April Sister Act Rescheduled Thu 11 - Sat 13 Feb 2021
Thursday 30 April One Side Lies the Sea Cancelled  
Thu 20 April - Sat 2 May Kipps TBC  
       
Friday 1 May Shappi Khorsandi Rescheduled Sunday 6 September 2020
Sunday 3 May That'll be the Day Cancelled  
Monday 4 May Rich Hall Rescheduled Wednesday 9 September 2020
Tue 5 - Thu 7 May The Wedding Singer Cancelled  
Wed 6 - Thu 7 May In the Night Garden Live Rescheduled dates TBC 
Friday 8 May VE Day 75 Live Rescheduled Sunday 20 September 2020
  Julian Clary Rescheduled Thursday 8 April 2021
Saturday 9 May I Spy with My Little Eye Cancelled  
Saturday 9 May Thank ABBA for the Music Rescheduled Thursday 8 October 2020
  Robin Nolan Trio Rescheduled Friday 28 May 2021
Sunday 10 May The Quireboys Rescheduled Monday 14 September 2020
  David Scheel Rescheduled Sunday 13 June 2021
Monday 11 May Geoff Hurst Rescheduled Tuesday 23 February 2021
Tuesday 12 May George McGavin Cancelled  
Wednesday 13 May Sam Sweeney Band Rescheduled Saturday 15 May 2021 
Thu 14 - Sun 17 May Billionaire Boy Cancelled See Gangsta Granny in 2021
Sunday 17 May Severn Jesters Rescheduled Sunday 1 November 2020
Tue 19 - Wed 20 May Macbeth Rescheduled Mon 24 - Wed 26 May 2021
Tuesday 19 May Matthew Bourne's The Red Shoes TBC  
Wednesday 20 May The Shee Rescheduled Thursday 22 April 2021 
Thursday 21 May NT Live: The Welkin Cancelled  
  Rose Royce Rescheduled Monday 14 September 2020
Friday 22 May Raymond Froggatt Rescheduled Saturday 19 September 2020
Saturday 23 May The Noise Next Door  Rescheduled Thursday 17 September 2020
Sunday 24 May Talon... The Acoustic Collection Rescheduled Sunday 21 February 2021
Tuesday 26 May Murder, Margaret and Me Rescheduled Tuesday 20 April 2021
Wednesday 27 May Skipinnish Rescheduled Tuesday 1 September 2020
Thu 28 - Sat 30 May Oliver! Rescheduled Thu 12 - Sat 14 November 2020 
Sunday 31 May The Kilkennys Rescheduled Friday 21 May 2021
       
Monday 1 June Peggy Seeger & Calum MacColl Rescheduled Sunday 30 May 2021
Tue 2 - Sat 6 June The Wizard of Oz Rescheduled Tue 9 - Sat 13 March 2021
Thursday 4 June Quill Rescheduled Friday 18 September 2020
Friday 5 June The Princess and the Pea Cancelled  
Saturday 6 June The Killer Question Rescheduled Saturday 2 October 2021
Sunday 7 June The Ballroom Boys Rescheduled Tuesday 3 November 2020
Tue 9 - Sat 13 June Dial M for Murder Rescheduled Tue 16 - Sat 20 March 2021 
Tuesday 9 June Jazz Dance Company Cancelled  
Wednesday 10 June RSC: The Winter's Tale Cancelled  
Friday 13 June Limehouse Lizzy Rescheduled Friday 5 March 2021 
Sunday 14 June Chicago Blues Brothers  Rescheduled Sunday 9 May 2021
Wed 17 - Thu 18 June Giraffes Can't Dance Cancelled  
Thursday 18 June Elektra Cancelled  
Friday 19 June Bringing on Back the 60s Cancelled  
  An evening without Kate Bush Rescheduled Tuesday 23 February 2021
Saturday 20 June Al Murray TBC  
Sunday 21 June Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain Rescheduled Friday 29 January 2021
  Severn Jesters #69 Rescheduled Sunday 24 January 2021
Tuesday 23 June Cosi fan tutte Cancelled  
Wednesday 24 June Declan Nerney Rescheduled Monday 21 June 2021
Wed 24 - Thu 25 June Anything for Love Rescheduled Thursday 10 September 2020
Friday 26 June ELO Experience Rescheduled Friday 9 April 2021
  British Sea Power Rescheduled Saturday 31 October 2020
Saturday 27 June Adam Kay Rescheduled Monday 16 November 2020
  Bumper Blyton Rescheduled Sunday 7 March 2021
Saturday 28 June Los Texicanos Rescheduled Saturday 26 June 2021
Mon 29 June - Sat 4 July The Mousetrap Cancelled  
       
Wed 1 - Sat 4 July Pygmalion Rescheduled Wed 16 - Sat 19 June 2021
Tue 7 - Wed 8 July Chicago Rescheduled Sun 8 - Mon 9 November 2020 
Wednesday 8 July Paul Smith Rescheduled Wednesday 9 June 2021
Thursday 9 July Andy Fairweather Low Rescheduled Friday 23 April 2021
Fri 10 - Sat 11 July Aladdin JR Rescheduled Sunday 21 March 2021 
Sunday 12 July The Simon & Garfunkel Story Rescheduled Sunday 27 June 2021
Wednesday 15 July Rhythm of the Dance Rescheduled Wednesday 14 July 2021
  RSC: The Comedy of Errors Cancelled  
Thu 16 - Sun 19 July Shrewsbury International Comedy Festival Cancelled  
Friday 17 July Odyssey Rescheduled Thursday 28 January 2021
Saturday 18 July Dreamboys Rescheduled Thursday 15 July 2021
Fri 11 - Sat 12 September Legally Blonde Rescheduled Fri 25 - Sat 26 June 2021
Tue 15 - Sat 19 September Thunder Girls Rescheduled Thu 30 Sep - Sat 2 Oct 2021
       
Wednesday 14 October John Lydon Rescheduled Sunday 31 October 2021
Wednesday 21 October RSC: Pericles Cancelled  
Saturday 24 October Liz Jones Rescheduled Friday 24 September 2021
Wednesday 28 October Vincent Simone: Tango Passions TBC  
       
Wed 11 - Sat 14 Nov The Full Monty Cancelled